• Sarah Brehant

This Little Piggy Went to a Styled Shoot!


We started this entire shoot thinking about our favorite animals; pigs! We wanted to show animal love, diversity and lots and lots of bright flowers.


We collaborated with the team from Flair! Floral who used a mix of foraged branches and dried leaves, mixing them with incredible fresh, modern flowers such as quicksand roses, ranunculus', anthurium and panda anemones.


This shoot was a spin on modern chic and the color palette of gold, yellows and navy that all stood out in front of the white brick walls and large industrial windows of Warehouse XI. Petals and Plates provided the perfect pop of color with their amber and blue goblets and golden coasters we used for additional dimension on top of the plates. The tabletop beauties popped so perfectly on the beautiful provincial farmhouse tables and matching chairs by XO The Girls.


Back to the pigs, Ike was the little baby who was only four months and he wore a gorgeous flower crown alongside Ace. Ace was the slightly larger potbelly pig who was six months and enjoyed being a model for a day. Danielle, our pet coordinator posed them with style and grace. They were certainly the highlight of the shoot!


The four tiered cake by Sweet Mazies Bakery brought the modern-chic style perfectly together, showcasing pink to match Ike and Ace's potbellies and our groom's tie by DAZI.


Last but not least, a shoot wouldn't be complete without handmade, stationery by TS Calligraphy. She perfectly combined a printed suite with handwritten vows with vellum. Most importantly, she created the perfect hand-painted terracotta jacket that said "Wifey" and it coordinated perfectly with the natural elements and hues from the shoot!


XO,

Sarah

Owner, Planner, Designer



Planning + Design: Brehant Creations Events brehantcreationsevents.com

Florist: Flair Floral Plymouth flairfloral.com

Photographer: Ella Farrell Weddings ellafarrellweddings.com

Venue: Warehouse XI wxi.space

Tie: Dazi USA daziusa.com

Furniture Rentals: XO The Girls xothegirls.com

Tabletop Rentals: Petals & Plates petalsplatesct.com

Jewelry: Vintage Adornments vintageadornments.co.uk

Hair + Makeup: Pretty Wife Beauty prettywifebeauty.com

Pet Coordinator: For the Love of Paws, LLC fortheloveofpawsboston.com

Paper Art+Signage+Jacket: TS Calligraphy tscalligraphy.com

Linen: Snassy Crafter snassycrafter.etsy.com

Bride: Ariel Gemm instagram.com/ariel.gemm

Bakery: Sweet Mazies sweetmazies.com

Bridal Shop: Allegria Bridal allegriabridal.com

Menswear: Domenic's domenicstux.com

9 views

Brehant Creations

(860) 771-3272

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©20 by Brehant Creations. Proudly created with Wix.com